FLOODLIGHT DEBUG: /co-op-business-resources/brand-news/annual-electronic-business-meeting-board-election-held-dec-14/
close x

Touchstone Energy Cooperatives

Brand News

Annual Electronic Business Meeting and Board Election Held Dec. 14

Published On: December 20, 2017

Touchstone Energy’s Annual Electronic Business Meeting was conducted Dec. 14 by Roger Meader, president of the board of directors.

In his annual report to the membership, Meader shared Touchstone Energy’s vision: Touchstone Energy Cooperatives is more than 750 members setting a standard of excellence by collectively achieving an ACSI score of 80 by 2020 through innovative partnerships, branded resources and services.

Meader conveyed that Touchstone Energy is:

  • Gauging its effectiveness on how it helps member co-ops connect and serve their members
  • Providing additional advertising, communication and educational resources to strongly position cooperatives as their members’ trusted energy partner
  • Deploying a strong Strategy Execution plan, including the Best in Class Road Map, to help co-op employees demonstrate service excellence in all areas

Secretary/Treasurer Deb Mirasola reported that Touchstone Energy is in excellent financial shape. Revenues for 2017 are estimated at $10.8 million dollars. Member equity will stand at approximately $3.8 million dollars at year end.

Executive Director Lynn Moore reported that Touchstone Energy is fully staffed with a team of 15 working to help member cooperatives connect and engage their employees and member-owners. She spotlighted the #WhoPowersYou national social media campaign, Co-op Web Builder enhancements  and continued to highlight member interest in the NET Conference, Service Excellence and Road to Member Engagement workshops.

Voting for the board took place in real time with member cooperatives casting votes in the election. An ample quorum of cooperatives were represented, and proxy votes were verified by audit. Elected to the board were:

  • Deb Mirasola (Incumbent), Director, Communications and Marketing, Dairyland Power Cooperative
  • Doug Miller, (Incumbent), Vice President Statewide Services, Ohio’s Electric Cooperatives
  • Dick Johnson, CEO/GM, West River Electric Association
  • Bob Perry, GM, West Oregon Electric Cooperative

We will welcome the returning and new directors at our first 2018 Board Meeting following the NRECA Annual Meeting in February.We appreciate everyone’s participation and support in this important governance process.


Related Articles

Don’t forget to name your co-op’s voting delegate or proxy

The 2018 Touchstone Energy Annual Electronic Business Meeting and is approaching quickly. If you are a CEO or General Manager that is currently serving as voting delegate and can’t make the meeting, then please assign someone else […]


Article Tags

Brand News Archive