FLOODLIGHT DEBUG: /co-op-business-resources/brand-news/congratulations-new-board-leaders/
close x

Touchstone Energy Cooperatives

Brand News

Congratulations to our new Board leaders

Published On: March 06, 2018

Featured from left to right: Doug Miller, Deb Mirasola, Jennifer Goss and Sean Vanslyke

On Wednesday, Feb. 28, the Touchstone Energy Board of Directors unanimously voted to fill the following leadership positions:

  • President: Doug Miller, Ohio’s Electric Cooperatives, OH
  • Vice President: Deb Mirasola, Dairyland Power, WI
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Jennifer Goss, Tri-State G&T, CO
  • At Large Member: Sean Vanslyke, SEMO Electric Cooperative, MO

President Doug Miller told us, “I’m honored to have been elected as president of the Touchstone Energy Cooperatives board of directors.  As we continue to hone and enhance our message regarding Touchstone Energy’s key services and programs, I’m eager, in partnership with the Touchstone Energy board and staff, to advance the organization’s mission and vision as an integral resource for the rural communities that we’re privileged to serve.  I look forward to continuing to foster collaborative, productive alliances with our member cooperatives.”

These dedicated individuals will boldly lead Touchstone Energy into the future with each competent board member featured below.

From left to right: Doug Miller, Kevin Bernson, Jennifer Goss, Dick Johnson, Clint Gardner, Bob Perry, Deb Mirasola, Sean Vanslyke, Tresa Hussong, Mike Fosse, Carrie Law, Karen Moore and Norm Fandel.

During the two-day Board meeting in Nashville, TN, Dick Johnson of West River Electric Association and Bob Perry of West Oregon Electric Cooperative were sworn in. Roger Meader, 2017 President, and Charles Dalton, 2017 At Large Member, were thanked for their years of service.

“Thank you for allowing me to serve on this board for the last six years, and to represent the 19 co-ops in South Carolina while serving on it. I can honestly say I’ve never been associated with a more passionate group of people than those I have worked with while serving on this board,” Charles Dalton stated. “The passion to this brand is unsurpassed.”

During the meeting, the Board held a strategy session with NRECA CEO Jim Matheson, reported on long range planning, reviewed financial projections and received committee reports. The Board will meet again in July in Orlando, FL

Related Articles

July 2017 Board Highlights

The Touchstone Energy Board of Directors and Regional Members met jointly July 11-12, 2017 in Nashville TN. This two-day meeting was very productive and continued to strengthen relationships and build brand advocacy. The meeting was […]


Touchstone Energy Board of Directors Determines Strategic Direction

From left to right: Doug Miller of Ohio REC, Inc., Secretary Treasurer; Mike Fosse of Dakota Electric Association, MN; Deb Mirasola of Dairyland Power Cooperative, WI; Karen Moore of Baldwin Electric Membership Corporation, AL; Norm […]


Article Tags

Brand News Archive